School Year 2020

Term
Dates
Days
One
Thursday 30 January – Thursday 9 April
Statutory Holidays:
Wellington Anniversary – Monday 20 January
Auckland Anniversary - Monday 27 January
Nelson Anniversary - Monday 3 February
Waitangi Day – Thursday 6 February
Taranaki Anniversary – Monday 9 March
Otago Anniversary – Monday 23 March
Good Friday – 10 April
Easter Monday – 13 April
Southland Anniversary – Tuesday 14 April
Anzac Day – Saturday 25 April/Monday 27 April
100
Two
Tuesday 28 April – Friday 3 July
Statutory Holidays:
Queens’ Birthday – Monday 1 June
96
Three
Monday 20 July – Friday 25 September
Statutory Holidays:
South Canterbury Anniversary – Monday 28 Sept
100
Four
Monday 12 October – Thursday 10 December *
Statutory Holidays:
Hawkes Bay Anniversary Friday 23 October
Labour Day – Monday 26 October
Marlborough Anniversary – Monday 2 November
Canterbury Anniversary – Friday 13 November
Westland Anniversary – Monday 30 November

Last day finish Wellington, Auckland, Southland – Wednesday 9 December 2020
Last day finish (other regions) – Thursday 10 December 2020
Last day finish (Core School) – Thursday 10 December 2020
84